Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations (ELC)

Resources

ELC ORGANIZATIONAL CHART: ELC Org Chart updated August 2020

ACADEMIC FORMS & LINKS:

ELC Student Handbook 2019-2020

University Registrar’s Office: https://reg.uncg.edu/forms/

The Graduate School – Documents & Forms: https://grs.uncg.edu/forms/

Financial Aid Office’s Forms: https://fia.uncg.edu/important-forms/

UNCG Military & Veteran Services: https://veterans.uncg.edu/veterans-resource-center/

UNCG Online: https://online.uncg.edu/

Graduate Bulletin on ELC courses: https://grs.uncg.edu/graduatebulletin/elc/

Registration Process: https://reg.uncg.edu/registration/registration-process/

PhD Plan of Study

EdD Plan of Study

MSA Plan of Study (revised)

PMC Plan of Study School Administration

PMC Plan of Study CFSJ

MSA & PMC Program District Verification Form

FUNDING SOURCES:

Provost’s Office: https://provost.uncg.edu/blog/2016/07/19/funding-opportunities/

Office of Research & Engagement: http://research.uncg.edu/funding/

International Programs Center (IPC): http://www.uncg.edu/ipg/faculty.html

Financial Aid Office (FAO) – Scholarship & Grants:  https://fia.uncg.edu/uncg-grants-and-scholarships/uncg-grants-and-scholarships-school-of-education/

Graduate Student Association (GSA): https://graduatestudentassociation.uncg.edu/funding/

EVENT PLANNING & ROOM RESERVATIONS:

SOEB Conference Room Reservations: https://soe.uncg.edu/services/conference-room-reservations/

SOEB Labs, Video Conferencing & Digital Signage Requests: https://soe.uncg.edu/services/instructional-technology-support/computer-labs/

Piney Lake & Kaplan’s Recreation & Wellness Reservations: https://recwell.uncg.edu/facilities/reservations/

Gateway University Research Park: http://www.gatewayurp.com/reserve.html#calendar

MHRA’s Room Reservations: https://research.uncg.edu/mhra-conference-room-calendar/

EUC & Classrooms Reservations: https://euc.uncg.edu/reservations/

Alumni House Reservations: https://www.alumni.uncg.edu/s/1659/index.aspx?sid=1659&gid=2&pgid=822

UTLC Meeting Spaces (e.g. Faculty Center): https://utlc.uncg.edu/teaching/utlc-meeting-spaces

UNCG Catering: https://www.dineoncampus.com/uncg/catering

ASSOCIATIONS & MEMBERSHIPS:

NC Dept of Public Instruction (NCDPI): http://www.ncpublicschools.org/

NC Principal Fellows Program: http://ncpfp.northcarolina.edu/

University Council for Educational Administration (UCEA):  http://www.ucea.org/

American Educational Studies Association (AESA): http://www.educationalstudies.org/

Association for Supervision & Curriculum Development (ASCD): http://www.ascd.org/Default.aspx

American Educational Research Association (AERA): http://www.aera.net/

South Atlantic Philosophy of Education Society (SAPES): https://sapessociety.weebly.com/about.html

Graduate Student Association: https://graduatestudentassociation.uncg.edu/

TRAINING & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT:

Teaching Assistants Handbook & Resources: https://grs.uncg.edu/current/teachingassistants/

Information Security Awareness Training: https://its.uncg.edu/Training/Security/

SOE Instructional Technology Services: https://soe.uncg.edu/services/instructional-technology-support/

UNCG Workshops: http://workshops.uncg.edu/

OTHER RESOURCES:

Provost’s Office: https://provost.uncg.edu/resources/faculty/

Faculty Exit Survey: https://provost.uncg.edu/resources/exit-survey/

The Graduate School: https://grs.uncg.edu/faculty/

The International Journal of Critical Pedagogy (IJCP): http://libjournal.uncg.edu/ijcp/index

University Teaching & Learning Commons (UTLC):  http://utlc.uncg.edu/

Faculty Resources (Registrar’s Office): https://reg.uncg.edu/faculty/

Financial Aid Office: https://fia.uncg.edu/

SOE Resources for Current Students: https://soe.uncg.edu/home/current-students/

Scholarships – School of Education: https://soe.uncg.edu/academics/scholarships/

UNCG Alumni Resources: https://www.uncg.edu/alumni/

UNCG Policies: https://policy.uncg.edu/university-policies/