School Leadership

Staff Governance

The School of Education Staff Council and Staff Assembly are structures to support shared governance and a venue for staff voice.

School of Education Staff Council

The School of Education Staff Council is to serve as a vehicle to facilitate communication and discussion between the SOE Staff and the Dean’s office. The Staff Council serves in a consultation role to the Dean and School of Education administration. The Staff Council is comprised of two co-directors and four members(two representing SHRA staff and two representing EHRA staff), elected by the staff assembly, each serving two-year terms.  The Staff Council is a representative council rather than voting body. The council leads monthly Staff Assembly meetings, providing professional development, service project opportunities, and a forum to gather and discuss topics relevant to SOE staff.


Staff Council

Samantha Harlow, Co-Director, 2016-18

Gabrielle Leonard, Co-Driector, 2016-18

Carol Resch, SHRA Representative, 2015-17

Laura Caroline Rick, SHRA Representative, 2015-17

Amanda Shirk, EHRA Representative, 2016-18

Brian Strickland, EHRA Representative, 2015-17