School Leadership

Advisory Board

The School of Education (SOE) Advisory Board is charged with enhancing excellence in the research, teaching, and service functions of the SOE and thereby strengthen its leadership in promoting UNCG as a leading student-centered university. Meeting twice annually on UNCG campus, the SOE Advisory Board provides input to the SOE Dean and members of the Dean’s Office Staff concerning pressing issues facing the SOE and UNCG.

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Margaret Arbuckle
Community Volunteer
Past Executive Director,
Guilford Education Alliance
Dr. Jean S. Camp, Chair
Retired Faculty
UNCG School of Education
Mrs. Pat Roos Cross
Community Volunteer
Retired Private Family Counselor
Ms. Kathy Davis
Math Teacher
Greensboro Day School
Dr. Patrice J. Faison
Page High School
(Guilford County Schools)
Dr. Diane L. Frost
Retired Educator & Superintendent
Asheboro City Schools
Dr. Stavroula E. Kostaki Gailey
Retired, Department of Mathematics
Christopher Newport University
Dr. Joshua Goodman
Director of Psychometrics & Research
National Commission on Certification
of Physician Assistants
Mrs. Jennifer Smith Hooks
Community Volunteer
Dr. Linda S. Makinson
Licensed Professional Counselor
Spring Garden Counseling, Inc.
Dr. James G. Merrill
Wake County Public School System
Mrs. Jo Ann Payne Norris
Retired President & Executive Director
Public School Forum
Dr. Randall Penfield
UNCG School of Education
Dr. Donna C. Peters
Vice Chair
Retired Executive Director
Leadership Solutions Group
Dr. Travis L. Reeves
Surry County Schools
Mr. Robert (Bob) N. Shelton
Board of Directors
Sara Smith Self Foundation
Dr. Ada Vallecorsa
Retired Faculty
UNCG School of Education
Jennine Vlasaty
Council on Educational Services
for Exceptional Children
Dr. Aaron Woody
Assistant Superintendent,
Curriculum and Instruction
Asheboro City Schools
Mrs. Terri Jackson
Staff Liaison
Director of Development
UNCG School of Education