Collaborative for Educator Preparation

The Collaborative for Educator Preparation (CEP) Council of Program Coordinators for 2016-17

Updated September 2016

The Council of Program Coordinators (CPC) coordinates and ensures the quality of existing licensure programs. CPC membership includes all coordinators of professional licensure programs at UNCG. Listed below are the Program Coordinators by department. If you have any questions, please contact the appropriate coordinator who represents your field of interest. If you have general questions, please call the Office of Student Services at 334-3410 or email SOEOSS@uncg.edu.

Birth-Kindergarten

Program Name Address Email
Birth-Kindergarten (M) Dr. Margaret Gillis 434 SOEB mcgillis@uncg.edu
Birth-Kindergarten (A) Dr. Karen LaParo 146 Stone kmlaparo@uncg.edu
Birth-Kindergarten (licensure-only) Ms. Stradley Smith 148 Stone gssmith@uncg.edu

Elementary Education (K-6)

Elementary Ed (A) Dr. Jennifer Mangrum

Dr. Scott Howerton*

474 SOEB

487 SOEB

jrmangru@uncg.edu

wshowert@uncg.edu

Elementary Ed (M) Dr. Jeannette Alarcon 412 SOEB jdalarco@uncg.edu

Middle Grades Education (6-9)

Middle Grades Ed.(A, M) Dr. Beverly Faircloth 484 SOEB bsfaircl@uncg.edu

Secondary Education (7-12 or 9-12)

Secondary Education, Coordinator Dr. Wayne Journell 408 SOEB awjourne@uncg.edu
Biology (Comprehensive Science A) Dr. John Lepri 419 Everhart jjlepri@uncg.edu
Chemistry (Comprehensive Science A) Dr. Jerry Walsh 421 Science jlwalsh@uncg.edu
Comprehensive Science (M) Dr. Heidi Carlone 404 SOEB hbcarlon@uncg.edu
English Dr. Jeanie Reynolds 3160 MHR jmreyno3@uncg.edu
English (A, M) Dr. Amy Vetter 478 SOEB amvetter@uncg.edu
Geography Dr. Jay Lennartson 116E Graham gjlennar@uncg.edu
Social Studies (A, M) Dr. Wayne Journell 408 SOEB awjourne@uncg.edu
History Dr. Lisa Tolbert 2109 MHRA lctolber@uncg.edu
Integrated Science (Comprehensive Science A) Dr. Jay Lennartson 116E Graham jglennar@uncg.edu
Latin (A, M) Dr. David Wharton 1115 MHRA dbwharto@uncg.edu
Classical Studies, Head Dr. Hugh Parker* 1104 MHRA hcparker@uncg.edu
Mathematics (A) Dr. Carol Seaman 139 Petty ceseaman@uncg.edu
Mathematics (A) Dr. Tracey Howell* 116 Petty thhowell@uncg.edu
Mathematics (M) Dr. Holt Wilson 468 SOEB phwilson@uncg.edu
Physics (Comprehensive Science A) Dr. Promod Pratap 322 Petty prpratap@uncg.edu

Special Subject Areas (K-12)

Art  (A) Dr. Eun Hee (Maria) Lim 210 Studio Arts  e_lim@uncg.edu
Art, Chair 138C Studio Arts
Dance (A) Ms. Melinda Waegerle 323 HHP mhwaeger@uncg.edu
Dance (M) Dr. Mila Parrish 220A HHP mlparri4@uncg.edu
ESL Dr. Ye (Jane) He 486 SOEB y_he@uncg.edu
Music (A) Dr. Jennifer Walter 246 Music jlstewa7@uncg.edu
Music (M) Dr. Patti Sink* 250 Music pesink@uncg.edu
Physical Education & Health (K-12)  (A) Ms. Judy Fowler* 237D HHP jafowle3@uncg.edu
Physical Education &  Health (K-12)  (A) Dr. Pam Kocher-Brown 237D HHP plkocher@uncg.edu
Reading (M) Dr. Melody Zoch  470 SOEB mzoch@uncg.edu
Language, Literatures & Culture (LLC), Head Dr. Amy Williamsen 2321 MHRA arwill25@uncg.edu
Romance Languages (A, M) Dr. Brenda Ross bmross@uncg.edu
Spanish (A, M) Dr. Brenda Ross bmross@uncg.edu
French (A, M) Dr. Brenda Ross bmross@uncg.edu
Theatre (A, M) Mr. Josh Purvis 212 Taylor jtpurvis@uncg.edu
Theatre, Head Mr. David Sullivan 201 Taylor desulliv@uncg.edu

Exceptional Children (K-12)

Birth-Kindergarten, Director of the Online Degree Completion Program (A) Ms. Kathryn Aldridge 138 Stone kcaldrid@uncg.edu
Hearing Impaired (A) Dr. Claudia Pagliaro 430 SOEB cmpaglia@uncg.edu
Special Education General Curriculum and Dual Major (A, PAIL and M) Dr. Bree Jimenez 421 SOEB bajimine@uncg.edu
Special Education (D) Dr. Pam Williamson 444 SOEB pswilli2@uncg.edu
Special Education Dr. Marcia Rock* 424 SOEB mlrock@uncg.edu

Special Services Personnel (K-12)

School Library Media Coordinator 076 , School Library Supervisor 078, Instructional Technology Facilitator 079 , and Instructional Technology Director 077 (M) Dr. Anne Akers 448 SOEB atakers@uncg.edu
School Administration, MSA /Post Masters Certificate Dr. Brian Clarida 362 SOEB bjclarid@uncg.edu
School Administration, EdS

Specialist in Education

Dr. Craig Peck* 350 SOEB c_peck@uncg.edu
School Counselor (all programs) Dr. Carrie Wachter-Morris* 217 Curry cawmorris@uncg.edu
School Social Worker (all programs) Dr. Danielle Swick 259 Stone dcswick@uncg.edu

Other Affiliations

Collaborative for Educator Preparation &

Teacher Quality Partnerships, Director

Dr. Christina O’Connor* 253A SOEB ckoconno@uncg.edu
SOE Assessment, Director Dr. Cheryl Greenberg* 365 SOEB c_greenb@uncg.edu
CEP Executive Committee, Assoc. Dean, School of Education Dr. Jewell Cooper 321 SOEB jecooper@uncg.edu
CEP ExecutiveCommittee, Assoc. Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Denise Baker 105 Foust dnbaker@uncg.edu
CEP Executive Committee, Assoc. Dean Health and Human Services Dr. Kathleen Williams 401 HHP k_willia@uncg.edu
CEP ExecutiveCommittee, Associate Dean, School of Music Theatre and Dance Dr. Kelly Burke 220 Music Bldg. kjburke@uncg.edu
Teacher Education and Higher Education, Chair Dr. Colleen Fairbanks* 488A SOEB cmfairba@uncg.edu
Specialized Education Services, Chair Dr. Diane Ryndak 444 SOEB dlryndak@uncg.edu
Director of Instructional Technology Ms. Sandra Bates-Hart 304B SOEB smbatesh@uncg.edu
Teaching Resources Center (TRC), Director Ms. Lori Sands 310B SOEB lywarner@uncg.edu
Office of Student Services (OSS), Director Dr. Jacqui Dozier 142A SOEB jndozier@uncg.edu
Field Placement Coordinator (OSS) Ms. Judy Pelance 130 SOEB jrpelanc@uncg.edu

*Indicates membership on the CEP Leadership Council